12th Autism-Europe Congress
Autisme Europe
Autisme France
September 13-15, 2019
Acropolis - Nice - France
Choose your language

Scientific committee

The scientific committee is responsible for building the scientific program of the congress ; this includes launching invitation to speakers, defining the main topics, and selecting the communications from received proposals.

scientific committee Autism Europe 2019

Prof. Frédérique BONNET-BRILHAULT (Chair)
Head of Department, University Center for Child Psychiatry
Child Psychiatry, Neurodevelopmental condition and neuro-physiology France
Prof. Sven
Director of KIND, Karolinska Institutet, STOCKHOLM Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Neurodevelopmental conditions Sweden
Ms Stéfany
Network & Quality manager for AFG-AUTISME. Member of AFFA & PAARI  non-profit organizations Perceptive & sensorimotor functioning,
Civic and social life of the autistic person, whole span of the spectrum, autistic woman.
Prof. Tony
London King's College Clinical Child Psychology , social cognitive development in autistic children United Kingdom
Dr. James
Director of Science at Autistica Autism Research Strategy United Kingdom
Dr. Djea
Regional Center for Pain and Somatic Care in Mental Health and Autism, Etampes Internal medicine, access to primary health care for autistic people France
Dr. Donata
European disability Forum Board of Directors  (former Vice- President) Civil rights advocacy for autistic persons Italie
Prof. Eric
Director of SUSA (Specialized Service for Autistic persons), MONS Clinical Psychology and Orthopédagogie for autistic persons Belgique
Prof. Monica
Unité Inserm 1000, Service de radiologie pédiatrique, Hôpital Necker – PARIS Psychiatry, neuroimaging for autism France

Honorary Scientic Committee

The members of the Honorary Scientic Committee: researchers and field professionals, as well as persons on the autism spectrum and family members, have reviewed and scored 730 abstracts from 58 countries, thus contributing to the creation of a rich and very high level program, which answers many questions about autism.

Hélène Abdelnour Pierre Fourneret, Maria Nobile
Jean-Louis Adrien Joaquin Fuentes Michele Noterdaeme
Christian Alin Seb Gaigg Sarah Parsons
Anouck Amestoy Sophie Gobert-Torres Ewa Pisula
Max Artuso Marie Gomot Luise Poutska
Florence Askenazy Pierre Gressens Carol Povey
Amaria Baghdadli Gerardo Herrera Heta Pukki
Aurélie Baranger Patricia Howlin Bernadette Rogé
Catherine Barthélémy Barry Ingham Kinga Sadkowska
Sander Begeer Marie Odile Krebs Ana Saitovitch
Romuald Blanc Adeline Lacroix Claude Schmit
Nathalie Boddaert Frédéric Laumonnier Carmen Schroeder
Yevgeniy Bondar Ann Le Couteur Iryna Sergiyenko
Kabie Brook Nathalie Lehoucq Julia Seyfried
Jan Buitelaar France Levy Sandrine Sonié
Nadia Chabane Natalia Lipinska Mario Speranza
Pietro Cirrincione Eva Loth Justyna Sujata
David Da Fonseca Thierry Maffre Zsuzsanna Szilvasy
Ian Dale Joelle Malvy Ludger Tebartz Van Elst
Richard Delorme Daniela Mariani Cerati Amelie Tsaag-Valren
Isabel Dziobek Grainne Mcalonon Ruth Vidriales-Fernández
Christine Ecker Gérard Mercuriali Jane Waite
Philippe Evrard Leva Mezaka Claire Wardack
Sue Fletcher-Watson Damian Milton Michal Wroniszewski
Ettore Focardi Harald Neerland  
Catherine Forbes, Bartosz Neska  


Scientific Committee

Scientific committee

Chair :
Prof. Frédérique
Prof. Sven Bölte
Ms. Stéfany Bonnot-Briey
Prof. Tony Charman
Dr. James Cusack
Dr. Djea Saravane
Dr. Donata Vivanti
Prof. Eric Willaye
Prof. Monica Zilbovicius


the programme

Download the programme